Error loading the image :6

Welcome To The Meta Wikipedia Page


For you to find whatever you are looking for, make sure you're at the correct page. You can go back to the wiki menu by clicking the back button.
If you would like to return back to home page, click the Home button.

To give you the best experience here at Meta Wiki, make sure to contact with the Support team via Discord, if you find a mistake, bug or just get confused.
We are always happy to help you out!

PROTECTION

Meta is a Discord protection bot that helps to keep your server safe! Meta Bot features are divided into 2 categories, it's either system or protection.

Anti Mod Grief Protection System

Make sure your server is 100% safe. Limit some of the more dangerous actions from your staff with Meta Anti Mod Grief Protection System.

🚩 Restrictions 🚩

Protection systems can only be managed and modified by people who have the Administrator permissions.

How to manage the Anti Mod Grief System?

Server Administrator or owner can manage, enable or disable the Anti Mod Grief Protection System by running the /settings commmand. Below the response of the settings command, there are four buttons. These are the protection system modification settings. By clicking on the first button named Anti Mod Grief, you'll be able to modify the Anti Mod Grief Protection System.

In the modification tab, you can see 9 different buttons, by clicking on one of those buttons, you either enable or disable the module.

Systems that are colored as blue are restricted behind Meta Plus exclusive version.
All logs are automatically logged into Administrator Logs channel.

Who are not affected:

- People who do not have the Moderator rank.
- People who have the Administrator or the Owner permissions.




Channel Created

When enabled, Meta will not allow anyone with the Moderator rank to create any type of channels.
The system is activated whenever a user with the Moderator rank creates atleast 1 channel.
Actions will be taken once the channel has been created in your Discord server.

Restrict your server staff on creating any type of channels in your Discord server.

Channel Deleted

When enable, Meta will not allow anyone with the Moderator rank to delete any type of channels.
It only takes 1 channel deletion to activate the system.
Actions will be taken once the channel has been deleted from your Discord server.

Restrict your server staff on deleting any type of channels in your Discord server.

Channel Modified Meta Plus

When enabled, Meta will not allow anyone with the Moderator rank to change any values on a channel (such as name, permissions, etc).
The system is activated once a staff member with the Moderator rank modifies a channel and saves the modifications.

Restrict your server staff on making changes to channels.

Manual Ban Remove

When enabled, Meta will not allow people with the Moderator Rank to manualy ban people from your Discord server.
This systems makes your Moderators to use a bot to unban people, so it can be logged into a channel or into a database.
The system is activated once someone "Revokes" a ban from the Discord original Bans tab.

Make your staff use a Discord bot to unban people, so it can be logged!

Dangerous Role

When enabled, Meta will not allow anyone with the Moderator Rank to give out Dangerous Roles.
If the system is activated, both parties are Meta Muted. The system is activated once the role has been given or removed from someone.

Restrict you server staff to not give out roles that create possible danger to your Discord server.
Make it so only trusted people can add those kind of roles.

Guild Update Meta Plus

When enabled, Meta will not allow anyone with the Moderator rank to update the general settings for your Discord server (such as server name, region, etc).
The system is activated once the user has saved the settings.

Restrict your server staff from changing the general server settings.

Role Created

When enabled, Meta will not allow anyone with the Moderator rank to create roles in your Discord server.
The system is activated whenever a user with the Moderator rank creates atleast 1 role / rank.
Actions will be taken once the role has been created in your Discord server.

Restrict your server staff on creating any role in your Discord server.

Role Deleted

When enabled, Meta will not allow anyone with the Moderator rank to delete roles in your Discord server.
The system is activated whenever a user with the Moderator rank creates atleast 1 role / rank.
Actions will be taken once the role has been deleted from your Discord server.

Restrict your server staff on creating any role in your Discord server.

Role Updated

When enabled, Meta will not allow anyone with the Moderator rank to configurate / modifiy / update any role in the server.
The system is activated whenever a user with the Moderator rank configurate / modifiy / update any role in the server.
Actions will be taken once the role has been modified / configurated / updated in your Discord server and the changes have been saved.

Restrict your server staff on creating any role in your Discord server.